Let’s Go Fishing Clinic - Lake St Catherine State Park

Location: Lake St. Catherine State Park, 3034 VT Rte. 30, Poultney, VT 05764 | map

Time: 8:00am

Meeting Location: Nature Center

Phone: 802.287.9158

Here’s your chance to get a basic introduction to fishing. A state park interpreter will teach you about casting, tying knots, fishing regulations, and aquatic ecology, and then you'll have a chance to go fishing. Free loaner equipment will be available.

Clinics are free, but you will pay the day-use fee to enter the park if you are not already camping at the park. No registration is required. Please call the park for more information.  

 

Event Date: 
Saturday, June 22, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Saturday, June 29, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Saturday, July 6, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Saturday, July 13, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Saturday, July 20, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Saturday, July 27, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Saturday, August 3, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Saturday, August 31, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm

Contact Us

Vermont Department of Fish & Wildlife
Commissioner Louis Porter

1 National Life Drive
Fish & Wildlife LogoDewey Building
Montpelier, VT 05620-3208
802-828-1000
fwinformation@vermont.gov

Staff Directory

Connect with Us

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
YouTube icon
RSS icon